常见问题

从参与计划的汽车零售商处购买或租赁电动汽车时可得奖励。此计划不在加州范围内对收入或地点作限制,但计划内汽车必须于加州登记注册。如需了解详情,请参阅计划之规则

新购买或租赁的电池电动车 (Battery Electric, BEV) 或插电式混合动力 (Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle, PHEV) 汽车,其最低电池容量为五 (5) 千瓦时。合格车辆页面会经常更新。

奖励金额的多少取决于车辆电池容量(以千瓦时 (kilowatt-hours, kWh) 计算)。电池容量为十六 (16) 或以上千瓦时的车辆有资格获得最多 $1,500 的奖励。车辆的电池容量须至少为五 (5) 千瓦时,才有资格获得奖励。

电池容量(单位:千瓦时)

基于 $1,500 的计划奖励之计算方法

计划奖励金额:

大于或 等于 16 千瓦时的电池容量

100% x $1,500.00 

$1,500.00 

大于 5 千瓦时或小于 16 千瓦时的电池容量

示例:8.8. 千瓦时的电池容量

38.9+(电池容量−5)/11x 61.1=奖励的 百分比

38.9 + (8.8 – 5)/11 x 61.1 = 60% x $1,500.00 

示例

$900.11

正好为 5 千瓦时的电池容量

38.9% x $1,500.00 

$538.50 

小于 5 千瓦时的电池容量

0% x $1,500.00 

$ 0.00 

新车才有资格,而非之前已登记过的车辆。

可以。参与计划的零售商须按照加州清洁燃料奖励计划给出的相应奖励金额,降低顾客购买或租赁车辆的合同价格。

电力公司是您拥有一辆电动汽车时的好伙伴。在您需要为电动汽车 (Electric Vehicle, EV) 充电时,电力公司可以提供有关特殊充电回扣、折扣以及当日价格的信息。许多电力公司也运营着可供您使用的 EV 充电站网络。如需了解更多信息,请联系您当地的电力公司。

针对购买或租赁电动汽车的人群,有大量相应的激励措施、奖励、回扣和税收抵免措施,其中包括充电和电费折扣——您甚至可以有资格进入高乘载车道 (HOV lane, High-Occupancy Vehicle Lane)。如需了解详情,请参阅其他 EV 激励措施。 

可以。针对购买或租赁电动汽车的人群,有大量相应的激励措施、奖励、回扣和税收抵免措施,其中包括充电和电费折扣——您甚至可以有资格进入高乘载车道 (HOV lane, High-Occupancy Vehicle Lane)。有关合并 EV 回扣的信息可在我们的其他 EV 激励措施页面获取。 

2020 年 11 月 17 日之前购买的汽车不符合加州清洁燃料奖励计划的资格。如果您的汽车购于该日期之前或并非购于参与计划的零售商处,您可能仍有资格获得其他奖励,建议您访问电力公司 或其他激励计划 页面了解详细信息。

加州清洁燃料奖励计划由参与加州空气资源委员会 (California Air Resources Board) 之低碳燃料标准 (Low Carbon Fuel Standard, LCFS) 计划的电力公司资助。

完整的登记说明请参见计划指南。登记申请被驳回的常见原因包括:

  • 缺少已签署的加州清洁燃料奖励计划零售商协议
  • 机动车辆管理局 (Department of Motor Vehicles, DMV) 零售商 ID 不正确(必须是 5 位)
  • 登记时未提供品牌网站。请勿提供汽车集团网站。
  • 没有单独为具体品牌登记。请务必为 (GM) 使用不同的联系方式和电子邮件地址,因为同一电子邮件不能用于多家零售商。
  • 输入了错误的银行信息
  • 缺少填妥的 W-9 表格(上传了空白文件)
  • 上传了另一间零售店的 W-9,因此税号不匹配
  • 有字段未填写
  • 未检查信息是否与正在登记的零售商相符(输入了另一间零售店的地址/信息)

零售商必须作为一家新的汽车零售商在加州机动车辆管理局 (DMV) 登记,才有资格参与加州清洁燃料奖励计划。

已登记的零售商可获取培训和工作辅助资料,从而了解如何提交奖励申请。所有参与计划的零售商都必须使用零售商门户网站提交奖励申请。您将需要提供以下文件的副本:

  • 购车者的驾照
  • 填妥的购车协议
  • 加州车辆登记/所有权申请表
  • 已签署的客户条款和条件协议

我们预计会在十 (10) 个工作日内对大部分申请发放奖励。

零售商必须在销售车辆后的 45 天内提交奖励申请。

登记的零售商可以获得一些易于使用的培训资源。经理可以和团队一起观看一系列快速视频。参与者将学习如何判别车辆是否符合条件、向消费者介绍奖励、发起申请以及应对常见异议以争取 EV 买家。培训材料可从零售商门户网站获得(需要已登记计划参与者的密码),其中包括:

  • 点播视频
  • 实时和录制网络研讨会
  • 可下载的工作辅助资料
  • 短信通讯

零售商上手工具箱 (Retailer Launch Kit) 能帮助参与计划的零售商向消费者宣传加州清洁燃料奖励计划的好处。该工具箱内包括一份品牌风格指南,其中提供:

  • 计划标识指南和标志
  • 品牌字体和颜色
  • 网站使用的数字资产
  • 用于打印广告和招牌的高分辨率文件
  • 电子邮件和社交媒体模板

请联系加州清洁燃料奖励计划总部。网址:info@cleanfuelreward.com;电话:1800-880-0320。我们可以在周一至周六,上午 6:00 至下午 5:00(太平洋时间),在此期间我们将回答您的任何问题。

Frequently Asked Questions

The reward can be applied to a purchase or lease of an electric vehicle through a participating retailer. There are no income or location restrictions within California, but the vehicle must be registered in the State of California. For full details, see Program Rules

New purchased or leased Battery Electric (BEV) and Plug-in Hybrid (PHEV) light-duty vehicles with a minimum battery capacity of five (5) kilowatt-hours. Vehicle must be street legal and must currently be on sale in the state of California by entities registered with the California DMV. “Light-duty vehicle” is defined as a vehicle that is rated at 8,500 pounds or less GVWR. This shall include “demo” vehicles that are sold to a customer as new and have never been titled, as well as demo/rental vehicles that a retailer purchases and registers the vehicle in California. The Eligible Vehicles is frequently updated.

An updated list of eligible vehicles can be found here.

An updated list of participating retailers can be found here.

The reward amount depends on the vehicle battery capacity, measured in kilowatt-hours (kWh). Vehicles with battery capacities of sixteen (16) kilowatt-hours or higher qualify for the maximum reward of $1,500. Vehicles must have a battery capacity of five (5) kilowatt-hours to be eligible for a reward.  

Battery Capacity in kWh 

Program Reward Calculation Based on $1,500 

Program Reward Amount 

Capacity greater than or  
equal to 16 kWh 

100% x $1,500.00 

$1,500.00 

Capacity greater than 5 kWh and less than 16 kWh  

Example: Capacity of 8.8 kWh 

38.9 + (Capacity − 5)/11 x 61.1 = Reward Percentage

38.9 + (8.8 – 5)/11 x 61.1 = 60% x $1,500.00 

Example  

$900.11

Capacity exactly 5 kWh 

38.9% x $1,500.00 

$538.50 

Capacity less than 5 kWh 

0% x $1,500.00 

$ 0.00 

Only new, not previously registered vehicles are eligible for the reward.  

Yes. Enrolled retailers must reduce the customer’s contract price by the amount of the California Clean Fuel Reward on both purchases and leases.  

Your utility can be a valuable partner when you own an electric vehicle. It may offer special rebates, discounts, and time-of-day rates for EV charging. And many utilities operate networks of EV charging stations that you can use. For more information, contact your local utility. 

There are many incentives, rewards, rebates, and tax credits available to people who purchase or lease electric vehicles, including discounts on chargers and electricity rates—you may even be eligible for HOV lane access. For full details, see Additional EV Incentives

Yes, there are many incentives, rewards, rebates, and tax credits available to people who purchase or lease electric vehicles, including discounts on chargers and electricity rates—you may even be eligible for HOV lane access. Information on combining EV rebates is on our Additional EV Incentives page. 

Vehicles purchased before November 17, 2020 are not eligible for the California Clean Fuel Reward. If you purchased your vehicle prior to that date or you did not purchase at a participating retailer, we encourage you to visit your electric utility or the Additional Incentives page as you may still be eligible for rewards.

The California Clean Fuel Reward is funded by electric utilities participating in the California Air Resources Board’s Low Carbon Fuel Standard (LCFS) program.

Complete instructions for enrollment are available in the Program Guide. Common reasons for enrollment rejection are as follows:

  • Missing signed California Clean Fuel Reward Retailer Agreement
  • Incorrect DMV Retailer ID (must be 5 digits)
  • Not providing the website for the brand on the enrollment. Please do not provide the auto group website.
  • Not enrolling the brands separately. Please be sure to use a different contact and email address for the (GM) as the same email cannot be used for multiple retailers.
  • Incorrect banking information was entered
  • Missing completed W-9 Form (uploading blank documents)
  • Uploading another store W-9, not matching Tax ID
  • Leaving fields blank
  • Not checking if the information is for the retailer on the enrollment (entering an address/info for another store)

Retailers must be registered with the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) as a new vehicle retailer to be eligible to participate in the California Clean Fuel Reward.

Enrolled retailers will have access to training and job aids that cover how to file reward claims. All participating retailers are required to submit claims using the retailer web access portal. You will need to provide copies of the following documentation:

  • Purchaser’s driver license
  • Completed Vehicle Purchase Agreement
  • California Vehicle Registration/Title Application
  • Signed Customer Terms and Conditions Agreement

We expect to reimburse most claims within ten (10) business days.

Retailers must submit a claim request within 45 days of the vehicle sale.

Enrolled retailers gain access to several easy-to-use training resources. Managers will be able to share a library of fast-paced videos with their teams. Participants will learn how to identify eligible vehicles and present the reward, initiate a claim, and win over EV buyers by overcoming common objections. Training materials will be available from the retailer web portal (password required for enrolled participants) and include:

  • On-Demand Videos
  • Live and Recorded Webinars
  • Downloadable Job Aids
  • Text Message Communications

A Retailer Launch Kit that enables participating retailers to promote the benefits of the California Clean Fuel Reward to customers is available. It includes a Brand Style Guide that provides:

  • Program identity guidelines and logo
  • Brand typefaces and colors
  • Digital assets for website use
  • High-resolution assets for print advertising and signage
  • Email and social media templates

Please contact the California Clean Fuel Reward Headquarters via info@cleanfuelreward.com or by phone at 1-800-880-0320. We’re available Monday through Saturday, from 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time to answer any questions.